Home > firefox > Gmail Notifier alternatives

Gmail Notifier alternatives

I’ve noticed some while ago that the “development has ceased on this extension“. But as it was still working, I didn’t change. I’ve been using this extension for years. However, since yesterday it seems to be dead :( So, it’s time to move on and start using another Firefox add-on for checking my Gmail account.

Some alternatives:

Gmail Manager puts a small icon to the bottom right corner, not very visible. WebMail Notifier is very similar to the original Gmail Notifier as it puts a large icon to the right of the address bar. Currently I’m using this latter.

Troubleshooting (20110924)

I had a problem with WMN recently. It simply didn’t check my Gmail account, it said “Gmail: not checked”. I installed the latest version (2.7.10) from the Mozilla add-on site but actually there is a newer version that fixes this bug. Version 2.8 can be installed from here.

Categories: firefox Tags: , , ,