Home > manjaro > [manjaro] XFCE theme looks strange after an update

[manjaro] XFCE theme looks strange after an update

Problem
Manjaro had a major update at the end of April 2016 and after that my XFCE theme looked very strange.

Solution
In this thread I found that GTK3 was updated to version 3.20 and my current theme doesn’t support it. Solution: choose a different theme.

I chose the vertex-maia theme since it looks similar to my old theme. With Xfce Theme Manager I set this configuration:

  • theme: Vertex-Maia
  • windows borders: w8
  • icons: Menda-Circle
  • cursors: aero-drop
Categories: manjaro Tags: ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

