Home > ubuntu > extracting conky settings from Parted Magic

extracting conky settings from Parted Magic

Two days ago I heard about Parted Magic, which is a live Linux CD offering a complete hard disk management solution. As I was checking out the screenshots, I noticed that it has a beautiful conky setting:

“I need that” was my first reaction :) So I grabbed a copy of Parted Magic, launched it in VirtualBox, and extracted the conky configuration. You can download it from here. My launcher script is here. Simply add the launcher to the list of startup applications.

Tip: if you want to play with conky, do it with Conky Manager. Here is how to install it.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

