Home > Uncategorized > send an email at a specific date and time

send an email at a specific date and time

Update (20140512): There is a better way. Check out this post.

Problem
I have a favorite TV show whose new episodes I want to watch as soon as possible. However, I don’t want to keep in my mind the release dates. When a new episode is out, I want to get an email notification.

Solution
At http://next-episode.net you can check out the release dates of the episodes (example). LetterMeLater provides a service to send emails at a specific date and time (it’s free up to 30 emails/month). To the release dates I added one day and set LetterMeLater to send emails at that day.

It may not be the best way to do it. If you have a better method, let me know.

Categories: Uncategorized Tags: , , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

