Home > ubuntu > The difference between 4 GB RAM and 8 GB RAM

The difference between 4 GB RAM and 8 GB RAM

Yesterday at my workplace I got +4 GB RAM; now I have 8 GB RAM in my machine. The difference? It’s huge! I was suffering with 4 GB, it was damn slow. When I launched VirtualBox it simply bacame unusable. And now? It’s fast :) I can run Firefox, VirtualBox, PyCharm, etc. at the same time without any problem.

Conclusion: 4 GB sucks, 8 GB rulz.

Categories: ubuntu Tags: , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

