Home > Uncategorized > Modern Perl

Modern Perl

The book Modern Perl is freely available. “Modern Perl is suitable for programmers of every level. It’s more than a Perl tutorial—only Modern Perl focuses on Perl 5.12 and 5.14, to demonstrate the latest and most effective time-saving features. Only Modern Perl explains how and why the language works, to let you unlock the full power of Perl.

To tell the truth, I used Perl a long time ago and I enjoyed it a lot. But later when I wanted to make bigger projects, the code bacame difficult to maintain. And when I came back to my own code two weeks later, I didn’t understand anything. Now I use Python and I don’t plan to dive in Perl again but if you use Perl, this book can be an interesting read.

Link on Amazon.

Categories: Uncategorized Tags: ,
  1. May 18, 2012 at 17:51


    I see you have blogged about perl as well. Would you be interested in becoming a blogging partner? Maybe I would reference your posts and you can reference mine? Let me know if you are interested, my blog can be found at http://www.fuzicast.com, thanks!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

