Home > ubuntu > 64-bit Ubuntu runs fine

64-bit Ubuntu runs fine

I’ve been using 32-bit Ubuntus for years. I was always afraid of the 64-bit versions, I thought they were not yet ready. A few months ago I read that from 12.04 Canonical will recommend the 64-bit version by default. A few weeks ago I bought a new desktop machine with more than 4 GB RAM and I decided to install the 64-bit Ubuntu 11.10. I can say it works perfectly for me. I don’t have any problems with it. Flash videos work well too. So from now I also recommend the 64-bit version :)

Categories: ubuntu Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

