Home > Uncategorized > Clementine music player

Clementine music player

Clementine is a multiplatform music player. It is inspired by Amarok, focusing on a fast and easy-to-use interface for searching and playing your music.

Installing version 1.0 from the official PPA:

sudo add-apt-repository ppa:me-davidsansome/clementine
sudo apt-get update
sudo apt-get install clementine

This tip is from here.

  1. kfrapin
    January 4, 2012 at 22:19

    I discovered clementine last year, and now I use it every day.
    This player has a really beautiful and user friendly interface.
    For me, it’s one of the best on Ubuntu.

    Nevertheless, on Windows (yes I sometimes use Windows…) I prefer FooBar which is simple an customizable, but not as elegant as clementine.

    • January 4, 2012 at 22:53

      Clementine exists for Windows too. Did you know that or do you use FooBar for another reason? I also use Windows sometimes, don’t be ashamed :)

  2. January 6, 2012 at 22:31

    Yes, I know that Clementine exists for Windows, but it’s just that I love the fact that FooBar is really simple (even if clementine also is…)
    Just a matter of habit.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

