Home > latex, python > A little help for hyphenating words in LaTeX

A little help for hyphenating words in LaTeX

Problem
When working with LaTeX, sometimes I’m not sure if a word is correctly hyphenated by LaTeX so I’d like to verify that. As I’m not a native English speaker, it’d be nice to hear the correct pronunciation too.

Solution
I made a little script that addresses the two problems (available here). It’s part of my jabbapylib library. The script relies on dictionary.com.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

