Home > firefox > Firefox 7 beta

Firefox 7 beta

Yesterday I tried Firefox 7 beta. After one day of usage I can say that it works well. I could even install my favorite add-ons.

With FF6 I had some problems: from while to while it blocked for several seconds, the CPU was running on 100%, and then everything came back to normal. I tried to clean my ~/.mozilla folder but the problem remained. I think I could have solved it by removing ~/.mozilla completely but then I said to myself: “let’s try FF7 then”. So I closed FF6, renamed ~/.mozilla to ~/.mozilla6.bak and started FF7 that created a new ~/.mozilla folder. No more blockings :)

I’ve never liked the new tab button but there is an easy way to get rid of it. Right click next to it, from the popup choose Customize…, and then drag and drop the new tab button (probably it’ll be on the right side) to the list. Done. This tip is from here.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. September 24, 2011 at 12:45

Leave a Reply

