Home > commodore > Glider Rider

Glider Rider

Glider Rider is one of my favorite tunes on SLAY Radio. Among the several remixes, I prefer the Makke version the most. This song is like a time machine, brings me back to the ’90s when we were listening to Marusha, Dune, Scooter, Prodigy, etc. Today it’s “old school rave”. Damn, time is passing…


Lyrics: (from here)

As we sail across the sky
No longer visible to the eye
We are free from reality
We are the ones you cannot see

Keep on gaining altitude
Higher and higher, me and you
Until the Earth is a bright blue dot
Until each other is all we’ve got

Glider rider in the sky
Take me with you for a while
Life is so hard to live down here
Take me with you way up there

Glider rider in the sky
Take me with you for a while
Life is so hard to live down here
Take me with you way up there

Keep on gaining altitude
Higher and higher, me and you
Until the Earth is a bright blue dot
Until each other is all we’ve got

Glider rider in the sky
Take me with you for a while
Life is so hard to live down here
Take me with you way up there

Glider rider in the sky
Take me with you for a while
Life is so hard to live down here
Take me with you way up there

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

