Home > firefox > Firefox 4 has arrived

Firefox 4 has arrived

Firefox 4 came out today. Learn more about its new features here: https://www.mozilla.com/en-US/firefox/4.0/whatsnew/. Real-time download counter is here: http://glow.mozilla.org/.

I will update this page after playing with FF4 for a few days.


After one day of usage, my impressions are very positive.

  • The new FF4 looks very nice.
  • Faster than FF3.6.
  • All my add-ons (except only one) work fine with the new version.
  • The FF image scaling bug is gone! :) At last. I had that problem for years…

For the sake of security, I made a copy of my $HOME/.mozilla directory that I renamed to $HOME/.mozilla.3.6. This way I can switch back to FF3.6 if there is something wrong. But it seems quite unlikely.


Categories: firefox Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

