Home > windows > AVS Video Editor [Win]

AVS Video Editor [Win]

I have wanted to make some simple videos for a long time. A few weeks ago I couldn’t wait any longer so I looked after some video editing solutions. Under Linux I didn’t really find a user-friendly software for this task, so I tried Windows Movie Maker. It’s very easy to use but maybe it’s too simple. Furthermore, there are different versions of it under Windows XP and Windows 7. But it’s free.

There are some professional solutions like Adobe Premiere Pro, Adobe After Effects, etc., but they are too complex and too expensive. I wanted something simple that is easy to learn and still you can do nice videos with it. And that’s how I found the AVS video editor.

Currently they have a special offer until end of November 2010. You can buy their software package for $59 only! For this money you get around 20 applications, support, and updates in the future.

I prefer open source software and I didn’t buy many programs in my life but I think it’s a very good offer. You get a complete suite for video/audio editing.

Categories: windows Tags: ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

